Hello everyone!

Okay, the site, I’ve decided that I’m going to host it my self since I don’t want to pay hostgator however much it is per month for them to host it. I’ve got a basic LAMP server up and it works, but now I’m just having trouble pointing skrogue.com towards it. It works now (although it’s just a temporary page) but it will cease to work when my external IP address changes. If anyone knows anything about this kind of stuff it would definitely speed up the process, at least a little faster than my mediocre unix skill and google-fu would.
Okay now the information you actually care about… How far along is skrogue?
Well I’ll give it to you straight, I haven’t had as much time to work on it that I would have liked. That said, I have some progress on it in the months I’ve been silent, I have no idea the percent that it is done (since most roguelikes can never be ‘completed’ any was) so stop asking. I’ll try to sit in the IRC channel a little more. Also if you really want to see this project come to light sooner, and have any sort of strong C/C++, design, or organization skills (or just have a burning desire to help with this project) then speak up!

11 Responses to “Hello everyone!”

  1. Nice to see this project is still active. I don’t have any expertise with which to lend assistance, but I wish you the best of luck.

  2. DrHojo123 Says:

    I wish i could help you but i have none of those skills but good luck with everything and i hope the new site gets sorted soon ^^

  3. adracko Says:

    I’d like to help, I have some decent design skills. Not sure how much I could contribute, but I would love to help in any way I could!

  4. CylonOven Says:

    You have no idea how happy I was when I found the e-mail in my inbox that said the project is still running.
    When the other site went down, I expected the worse.

    So glad to hear from you! :D

  5. Ryan Says:

    Help you say? I know I’d be interested. I certainly have a burning desire to help with the project. I’ve been following this blog since the first post! Although I do not have any experience with C or C++, I am familiar with the game design process, and have dabbled in other other programming languages, though not to this extent.

    I also have decent organizational skills. Or, at least I think I do. :P

    I would be interested in helping any way I can, anything from collaborating ideas, to beta testing. Heck, maybe I could even update the blog more than once a month. ;)

    Either way, I can’t wait to see the game finally get released.

    • pwnmonkey Says:

      Yeah it would be really great to have someone to keep the project organized (and other things). The guy who originally started the project way back used to do that but has long since forgotten about the project. Come stop by in the IRC channel and we can talk =)

  6. DiggerNick Says:

    I’m interested.

    I’m familiar ( or, at the very least, i like to think so ) in C++, and a little bit in C, and i wanna help the project.

  7. I have experience in c/++ (More so ++) and by the looks of things you guys could do with a bit of help. Let me know if you are still keen to finish this/

Leave a Reply

